Vodafone Warriors compete in the National Rugby League (NRL) premiership and are the league's only team from outside Australia.

Founded in 1995 as the Auckland Warriors, the team over the past seventeen seasons have seen both their fair share of success and failure. The Warriors have claimed one minor premiership (2000), reached two Grand Finals(2002 and 2011), reached the play-offs 7 times, and provided the majority of the New Zealand national team's players.

Canterbury of New Zealand wish the side all the best in the seasons to come and are proud to be part of the club's history and future.